Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Sharing Transcript Summaries Online with Attendees

How to create and post session summaries online

This feature is only available for Wordly Pro+ accounts. If you'd like to upgrade your account, reach out to support@wordly.ai.

You can create transcript summaries minutes after your session and post them online for your attendees by using Public Summaries. Public Summaries creates a summary with key takeaways and posts it to a unique URL when you publish it. Once the summary is posted, attendees can view the summary and use their browser options to print the summary or save as a PDF.

To share summaries online with attendees

  1. From a browser, sign into your Wordly account. Select "Transcripts" from the side menu in the Wordly Portal.
  2. Select a session. Click the "Options" menu and select “Publish public summary.”
  3. The title is prefilled from the session name. Edit it if you want. You can also add presenters, which is optional. If you leave presenters blank, that detail won’t appear on the page. Click "Publish."
  4. Click “Copy link.”

Depending on the length of the transcript, it can take anywhere between 10-120 seconds for the summary to fully generate, even though the link will be available right away. Before generation finishes, the page loads as a working web page with placeholders where the summary and takeaways will appear. Wait a minute and refresh the page to see the finished content.

You can save the link and go to it at any time. You can also find the public summary by selecting “Open published summary.”

Deleting Online Summaries

You can also delete a public summary after it’s been generated. This is useful for situations where you want the summary to be available to attendees for a limited time.

To delete an online summary

  1. From a browser, sign into your Wordly account. Select Transcripts from the side navigation in the Wordly Portal.
  2. Select the session. Click the Options menu and select “Delete public summary.”
  3. Click “Delete public summary?”

Once you’ve deleted your summary, it won’t be available to the public. Anyone trying to access the URL will get a 404 error. Deleting the public summary removes only the public page. Your transcript and portal summary (if present) will remain in Wordly.

You can generate a new public summary after deleting your summary. This new summary will also generate a new URL. It won’t reuse the previous deleted summary URL.